Ginger

Weekly Entertainment

Welcome to the weekend, my little gingersnaps! In case you thought last week’s Entertainment Review was an anomaly, I will set the record straight… it is not!  You can expect to find a Weekly Entertainment Review here every Saturday.

Just a slight little disclaimer… if you are a very sensitive and easily offended person:

1. You should not be visiting this site.

and…

2. I have a cleaner, more family friendly entertainment review column called “Weekend Entertainment Recap With Ginger” on www.iamnotthebabysitter.com every Saturday.

celeb

Bryce Dallas Howard Is Not Jessica Chastain – Full Song!

bryce-dallas-howard-is-not-jessica-chastain

 

I’ve never gotten these two confused, but it sounds like many people have.  Bryce Dallas Howard is in this weekend’s big movie release, “Jurassic World“, but they didn’t make it easy on us moviegoers because the previews before the movie showed Jessica Chastain’s new movie, “The Martian“.

 

 

Bryce Dallas Howard is not Jessica Chastain and this song will make sure you can differentiate the two actresses without a problem moving forward!

The two ladies starred together in The Help and Bryce has been confused for Jessica over the last few years due to their red hair and vaguely similar looks.

The song was created by the Legolambs team and it is performed by Stephanie Koenig.

Bryce already has seen the video and made a hilarious DubSmash using the line: “But it’s time I put an end to the confusion, I am not Jessica Chastain!”

Source: JustJared

 

 

 

Kim Kardashian/Kanye West Expecting A Baby Boy!

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 7.36.37 PM

 

In other celebrity news, if the articles are to be believed, North by Northwest will be getting a baby brother.  I think the question we all want to know is… will the baby be named, “South”?  According to this article, Kim Kardashian underwent in vitro fertilization, consulted several doctors and even talked to psychic John Edward. Ummm… what? What was the psychic supposed to do? Apparently Kim felt like it wasn’t ever going to happen because it took them almost a year to get pregnant with this baby.  For goodness sake, their daughter is only 2 years old.  It’s kind of a smack in the face to everyone who has dealt with infertility for YEARS, but let’s face it… these two people have never had to wait for anything they wanted and it’s likely they were never told “no” as children.  It’s probably good North by Northwest will have a sibling to share therapy sessions with when they are older after being raised by two people who are in love with themselves.

 

 

 

Celebrity News

Too bad the name Reign is already taken! Multiple sources confirm that Kim Kardashian and husband Kanye West are giving 2-year-old daughter North a little brother. “Kanye loves Nori more than anything, but to make his world complete he wanted a little boy, an heir,” says a source close to West. “He’s overjoyed!”

Kardashian is elated as well. “Kim always wanted two kids,” says a Kardashian pal. “A girl and a boy.”

Kardashian, 34, and West, 38, documented their struggle to conceive baby No. 2 on E!’s Keeping Up With the Kardashians. Over the past year, the fashionista underwent in vitro fertilization, consulted a cadre of doctors, and even talked to psychic John Edward.

“Kim was really down about it,” a source says of her inability to get pregnant. “And she was worried.” As she recently told Glamour, “The waiting and waiting has been a roller coaster.”

But this spring, she received the news she longed to hear: “I just got the blood test back and I’m pregnant!” she exclaimed to sister Khloe Kardashian on a show teaser that aired May 31.

The day after that aired, the Selfish author — now in her second trimester, according to a source — told Us how excited she is: “I’m so grateful to be pregnant when we didn’t even think it was going to happen.”

She said that she didn’t even mind her severe morning sickness. “I can barely get out of bed,” she continued. “But it’s so worth it. I don’t really care.”

Kardashian felt well enough to browse for boys’ baby clothes with West at New York City boutique Trico Field June 1. “Just like Nori,” says the West source, “this kid will be well-dressed.” Bring on the custom-made Balmain!

Source: UsWeekly

 

Weird

Toronto to host massive orgy for disabled people

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 5.15.52 PM

Toronto is hosting the world’s first accessible orgy for disabled people.  There is a maximum capacity for 125 people and it’s open to disabled and able-bodied people.  Somebody put the breaks on the wheelchair and explain to me why disabled people are being kept out of able-bodied orgies, yet able-bodied people are allowed at the disabled orgy?  How is that fair?!

ALSO… while the maximum capacity is for 125 people, there is only space for 20 wheelchairs. What the flim flam is going on here? Are they holding a raffle to see which wheelchair-bound people are allowed to attend? Where can I go to complain? Where is the outrage here? Yes I’m fully aware there are more disabilities than those bound to wheelchairs, but space for only 20 wheelchairs among 125 people?!

According to the article, there will also be an interpreter for the deaf.  Do they really need an interpreter? Are you trying to tell me they can’t manage to do hand signals that will be universally understood among the hearing?  Like maybe the index finger through the shape of the hole your other hand is making??? 
 space
BY DAVID HARDING /NEW YORK DAILY NEWS

It could be one of sex’s final frontiers.

In what may be a world-first, Toronto is to host an accessible orgy for disabled people, reports the Toronto Sun.

The “Deliciously Disabled” sex night will take place in a theater in the Canadian city.

The capacity for the evening is 125 and is open to disabled and able-bodied people.

 

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 5.19.44 PM

Entrance costs $20 — though caretakers can get in for free — and there will be an interpreter for the deaf and space for 20 wheelchairs.

The orgy is the X-rated idea of disability awareness consultant Stella Palikarova.

The 35-year-old says she thought of an orgy after becoming increasingly fed-up with people assuming there must be something wrong with her libido just because she is in a wheelchair as she has spinal muscular atrophy.

And also because those who organize orgies do not cater for the disabled, she says.

“The naysayers are just subconsciously hating the fact that people in wheelchairs are having great sex — better sex than a lot of people are having,” she told the Sun.

“By making this party accessible, we are saying openly that people with disabilities are sexual beings … and not only in more conventional ways.”

Fellow organizer Andrew Morrison-Gurza was more candid: “A wheelchair can become just a big sex toy.”

The orgy will take place on August 14, at the same time Toronto is hosting the Parapan Am Games.

 

 

Man Puts Fire Ants All Over His Dick, INSTANTLY And PAINFULLY Regrets It: Cringe-Inducing Video

man rubs fire ants on his dick

YOUTUBE – TOMONEWS TODAY

 

 

In Thailand, they have a “red ants challenge” where someone dumps a bunch of fire ants down your underpants. This video is worth watching just to hear this guy’s extremely high pitched screams.  And no worries, they block out any wang shots, so your innocence won’t be compromised. *snort*  I can’t decide if it’s weird that the friend is helping him remove the ants by constantly smacking his wang, or if he’s being a really, really good friend. Because if I had fire ants on my wang, I’d probably want assistance in removing them, even if it means my best friend is smacking my wang repeatedly.

I myself did the red ants challenge except I didn’t volunteer for it.  They had these huge tires at my elementary school play yard that were stacked for climbing.  I sat down on one of them, unaware of the fire ant nest inside, however was very shortly made aware of this existing nest as they crawled in my panties and bit me all over.  I achieved two idioms at the same time with literally having ants in my pants, along with having my pants on fire. Cause I had FIRE ANTS IN MY PANTS. (there should be some sort of award for achieving two idioms simultaneously)  I was 5 years old and screamed and cried as I ran to the nurses’ station. No worries, any scars I received from that event are emotional only.

 

 

Apparently in Thailand there is something called the “red ants challenge.” It involves taking a bunch of fire ants and shoving them down your underpants so they can do awful, awful things to your wang. Yes, people in Thailand are as stupid as we are here in America.

Of course, much like the dumbasses here in the States, these wizards over in Thailand filmed this man’s torture for all the world’s enjoyment.

Watch as he shrieks in pain, almost as if someone had just put a bunch of fire ants on his dick… oh yeah, they did. Idiots.

Source: BroBible

 

 

Review

I suppose this is proof that you really can find ANYTHING on Amazon.

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 8.41.11 PM

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 8.41.56 PM

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 8.42.08 PM

 

 

 

Meme

Yes I know how wrong this is. But still…

 

unnamed-2

 

Video

 

It doesn’t really matter if you like owls or not, because this short “documentary” on owls is HYSTERICAL!

 

 

WTF Pic

This would have totally been a “WIN!” if he had gotten away with it.

 

i.chzbgr

Source: Cheezburger

 

 

Fail

Sometimes You Need To Apologize For Last Night

(and the “Y” is backwards, dufus)

i.chzbgr

Source: Cheezburger

 

Win

Oh yes. They went there. And they made me laugh, so I’d use them if I needed a tow. 


unnamedSource: Mandatory

 

And that’s all the time I have for today, my little gingersnaps.  Have a great weekend and don’t do anything I would do.  Until next Saturday, I leave you with this…

 

WTFFacts

Screen Shot 2015-06-11 at 5.38.27 PM

 

 

Ginger

 

 

**If You Have Not Yet Entered Our Giveaway For A $50 Amazon Gift Card, You Haven Until Sunday Evening To Do So. Click Here To Enter!

 

6 thoughts on “Weekly Entertainment Review- Kanye, Wheelchairs and Ants

  1. I LOVE this blog!!! Seriously love it! Nothing is safe and everything is hysterical!! <3 <3

    P.s. Now I know why I don't like long plane rides after reading that WTF Fun Fact..

  2. LOVE IT!! GInger you are awesome and always keep us in the loop. Who would have known that people would put fire ants in there pants on purpose.

  3. bsgodiva, you are right. Having at least one fire ant next encounter IS a rite of passage while living in Florida. Yeah those in the video were bigger than our tiny fire ants, but I’m sure they pack the same punch. The guy who did the Owl Video does a bunch of them for other animals. They are SO funny!

  4. I’m so sorry to hear about your little girl bits! Please know that you are not alone. I believe that is a right of passage in Florida. LOVED the owl video. BTW – did you SEE HOW BIG THOSE ANTS WERE? We don’t grow them that big down here. They’re nasty but they’re tiny!

We LOVE comments!